Real Fruit Bubble Tea @ Garden State Plaza Mall – Paramus, NJ

Full disclosure here, I know the owner of this shop, but my thoughts and opinions are not swayed but that fact.

After moving to south Jersey, I do not have the chance to swing by the Garden State Plaza mall very often, and boy have things changed! There are so many more shops and the food court got a complete make-over too. Real Fruit Bubble Tea in a fairly new addition right outside of the official food court, across from the McDonalds. 

When I got to the store, there was a small line, but it seems to be moving fairly quickly. I like slushy bubble teas, and the hubby likes liquid-y bubble teas. This place has both and the large cup — HUGE! 

(Scroll down to see a regular compared to a large)

Since it was the first time, the hubby ordered his favorite – Taro, in milk tea form. I ordered their house special Mango Diamond Slush, to see what the fuss was all about. 

While waiting, we received a Watermelon Slush due to an order mix up in nothing other than a LARGE. So we ended up with 3 drinks, but boy where they good. As the name suggests, this bubble tea establishment boasts using real fruit. Many bubble tea places use water/tea and powder. The mango diamond slush indeed had many pieces of mango cut right in front of you (or rather right by the window) that fit perfectly in the straw. The taro, to my surprise, used real taro as well! The watermelon slush was so good I felt like I was drinking a whole watermelon!

Watermelon, Mango Diamond Slush with boba, Taro Milk Tea with Boba

Leave a comment